Marketplace

World Rose Festival’s Marketplace

An exciting variety of exhibitors will be showcasing and selling the latest plants and products. Under one roof you can find just about anything about the Rose and about gardening, including plants, photography, garden accents, books, supplies, and landscape services.

Marketplace Exhibitor Website
Adamson's Heritage Nursery www.ownrootroses.com and
www.adamsons.ca
American Rose Society www.ars.org
Anne Talbot Kelly Garden Designs www.gardenhabitats.ca
Artists 4 the Cure www.artists4thecure.org
Avant Gardener www.avantgardener.com
Baroness Ashley Hats www.morehats.com
Blackford Design www.blackforddesign.ca
BC Council of Garden Clubs www.bcgardenclubs.com
BC Landscape & Nursery Association www.bclna.com
Biofert www.biofert.net
Burns Bog Conservation Society www.burnsbog.org
Butchart Gardens www.butchartgardens.com
Canadian Association of Retired People www.carp.ca
Canadian Food Inspection Agency www.inspection.gc.ca
Cannor Nursery www.cannor.com
CKNW (Remote broadcast on Saturday!) www.cknw.com
Collective Stone  
Crabtree & Evelyn www.crabtree-evelyn.com
David Hunter Garden Centers www.davidhuntergardencenters.com
Fold-A-Cart www.foldacart.com
Forevergreen Landscaping & Weed Control www.chemfree-weedcontrol.com
Fraser Valley Orchid Society www.orchidfest.com
Friends of UBC Botanical Garden www.ubcbotanicalgarden.org
GardenWise Magazine www.gardenwiseonline.ca
GardenWorks (tm) www.gardenworks.ca
GR Distributors  
Green Mountain Hammocks www.greenmountainhammocks.com
Healing By the Sea Chiropractic Center www.healingbythesea.ca
Heritage Perennials www.perennials.com
Higher Ground Landscaping  
Hunter Landscape Design / Selections Nursery Supply www.selectionsnursery.com
Kordes ® Roses www.Kordes-Roses.com
Ladybug Landscaping & Services www.ladybuglandscaping.ca
Lee Valley Tools www.leevalley.com
Linda Paterson Jewelry www.patersonjewellery.com
Master Gardeners Association of BC www.bcmastergardeners.org
Me & Mom's Hats www.seattlehats.com
Northwest Landscape & Stone Supply www.landscapesupply.com
Pan American Nursery Products Inc. www.panamnursery.com
Phoenix Perennials www.phoenixperennials.com
Practical Design www.practicaldesign.ca
Rainforest Pottery www.rainforestpottery.com
Ray Lachance's Handcrafted Gardens www.handcraftedgardens.ca

Rose Art by Chen Yu-hua of China

 
Select Roses www.selectroses.ca
Society for Organic Urban Land Care www.organiclandcare.org
SunPod Greenhouses www.sunpodgreenhouses.com
The Flower Frog www.theflowerfrog.com
Tuscan Farm Gardens www.tuscanfarmgardens.com
University of British Columbia Bookstore www.bookstore.ubc.ca

The Vancouver Courier

www2.canada.com/vancouvercourier
Vancouver Rose Society (and its onsite store) www.vancouverrosesociety.org
Winged Weeder @ Klipper Distributing www.wingedweeder.com
Zeller and Sons www.zellerandsons.com

The list of marketplace vendors will be constantly updated so return often to see who is going to be at the Festival.

The Marketplace will be open on:

Marketplace Exhibitors

Find out about exhibiting opportunities on the Exhibit page and by contacting:

Rosemary Casson
Sponsorship and Exhibits
1-604-984-6449
opportunities@worldrosefestival.com

Roses and Goods Crossing Borders

Traveling to the World Rose Festival from the United States? Anyone buying live plants to take from Canada into the U.S. must have their purchases inspected by the Canadian Food Inspection Agency.
Live plants will be issued a Phytosanitary Certificate that will allow transport across the border. Please plan your visit accordingly: the CFIA will be provide this service at the World Rose Festival from 14:00 to 17:00 ONLY, on Saturday, June 20 and Sunday, June 21. The cost is $12.15 per inspection.

If you are an exhibitor who needs to bring flowers and goods cross the Canadian border, visit Crossing Borders for more information. If you are interested in exhibiting at the World Rose Show (that is part of the World Rose Convention 2009), visit Roses Crossing Borders for more information.

top